October Glam Bag!

I received my October Glam Bag from Ipsy. If you aren’t familiar with Ipsy, it’s a subscription service.  You pay $10 a month, and fill out a beauty profile.  Then each month you receive 5 products based on the profile to try out.  I forgot to review my first bag, but it had some products I didn’t really see myself using.  This month, I was really excited about everything that was coming!!!!  Here is my bag!!  

  
The first thing I tried was the Dr. Brandt Skincare, microdermabrasion.  This is microdermabrasion that you can do right in your shower.  The directions say to use it 1-2 times a week.  I really like it!  I left my face feeling really smooth and soft!

I do not wear make up on a daily basis!  My Stinkbutts tend to keep me too busy for that!  So I have tried some BB Creams before to give some light coverage, and most of them were just too greasy.  This month I received pur~lisse BB Tinted Moist Cream SPF30.  I was really surprised that is felt more like a daily moisturizer when I put it on, and not like a heavy foundation,  it wasn’t great at all.  I helped even out my skin tone, and give a little coverage.  I really liked it!!

I don’t often keep my nails painted either. I feel like polish doesn’t stay on very long. I had been looking for a dark fall color, and was super excited about DOSE® Color Pill Nail Polish in Stormy.  This polish is really shiny, and covered with just two thin coats.  It stayed on my nails longer than other polish I have tried!

I also received Delectable coconut & cream ultra nourishing hand cream.  This cream is really thick, and leaves my hands feeling so soft!!!  My cuticles were a tad torn up when I got my Glam Bag last week.  As soon as the weather gets cold, my skin goes crazy!  I have been using the Delectable cream for a week, and skin is so soft.  My cuticles are looking so much better!!!  This cream also smells amazing!!!!

The last item is theBalm Cosmetics Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick.  I have not had an occasion to try this yet, but I do love the color they sent me!!!  I usually like the liquid lipsticks and glosses, so I am really excited to give this one a try!!

I can’t wait to see what is coming in my November Glam Bag!!!!  It’s so much fun getting beauty products I normally wouldn’t pick up myself in the mail to try!!!!

Leave a Reply

