Weight loss…UGH!

As a kid I never really had to work to stay on the trimmer side.  I was active with the marching band and other activities so I never really even thought about what I ate.  Then I started college, there was a certain burger that I LOVED and it was only $1.  I would some times visit the drive through twice in one day.  College, getting married, and four kids have all taken their toll on my waist.  At 5 feet, I was weighing in at 218 pounds!  I have put off trying to lose weight for a long time, thinking I was too out of shape to even try.  How would I look at the gym?  What would people think if they saw me trying to exercise.  Well, I am finally over it, and I have to start some where!  In the beginning of June, I started walking.   It was only 10 minutes, and maybe a half mile.  A month and a half later, and I am up to 2 miles most days.  I am using My Fitness Pal to watch what I eat.  Yesterday, I even started an actual work out with little dumbbells.  I only made it through 15 minutes of the 30 minute work out, but again I have to start some where.  Man am I sore today!  I am trying to focus on small goals, my first was to get below 210, and then 199.  This morning, I was 205,  I haven’t been below 200 pounds since before I got pregnant with Chicken Wing.  I still have a long way to go, but now I am wondering why I waited so long?  Why I let myself be so scared of taking the steps to get me healthy.  I still haven’t worked up the nerve to head to the gym, even though Mr. Stinkbutt has been trying really hard to get me there.

I wrote this post about a month ago, and was really nervous to share it.  I still haven’t dropped below 200, but I am close.  I am stuck at between 201.8-202.  I have been stuck there a few weeks, and now I have been nursing a hurt ankle.  I am feeling a little defeated at the moment.  I am about to bite the bullet and sign up for the gym.  I need to be able to exercise and not put so much strain on my ankle.  I have the application for out local Planet Fitness all filled out on my computer.  I am super nervous, but I don’t want my sore ankle to hold me back.  Check back, and I will let you all know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

