General Tso’s Chicken

My husband and I love Chinese food, but since we are both trying to lose weight we haven’t had any for a while.  Last week I came across a recipe for General Tso’s chicken on Pinterest and decided to give it a shot.  Unlike the restaurant version, this recipe does not include batter dipped, deep fried chicken.  The sauce is also not so thick and sticky like the restaurant version.  It did satisfy my craving for some Chinese food with A LOT less calories.  I forgot to take pictures, but mine ended up looking just like the pictures on the original post.  I did cut back the amount of Splenda that recipe called for, I only used about 2 tablespoons instead of a half of a cup, and it was still nice and sweet.  Here is the link to the recipe if you want to give it a try!

http://debbidoesdinnerhealthy.blogspot.com/2010/11/general-tsos-chicken-stir-fry.html

Check back later because I have another Pinterest recipe ready to try tonight!  Zucchini taco boats!

Leave a Reply

