What’s for dinner?

With four kids and a husband, I get asked this question about a million times a day.  It’s been taking some thought and planning to answer this question lately because Dad Stinkbutt and myself have bee attempting to lose some of the weight having babies the last 6 1/2 years has packed on.  I have been turning to Pinterest to find some recipes and inspiration.  Almost all of my dinners this week have come from Skinnyms.com.  Tonight we are trying out crockpot chicken pot roast.  I didn’t have fresh thyme so I used some unsalted chicken seasoning, and I also added some smoked paprika along with the regular.  Her is our chicken all ready to go:Chicken

I forgot to take pictures of the finished products, but all 4 stinkbutts seemed to approve (they each took at least one bite before asking for cereal).  Here is a link to the recipe of you want to try it out:  http://m.skinnyms.com/slow-cooker-chicken-pot-roast/

image image

Leave a Reply

